Monthly Archives: May 2016

Readers’ Corner: Time Travel

One of my favorite things to read is a great time travel story. I love it when an author puts a new spin on the idea of time and makes me see the world and its possibilities in a different way. I just finished reading two very different takes on time travel: 23 Minutes by Vivian Vande […]

Posted in Readers Corner | Comments Off on Readers’ Corner: Time Travel

Memorial Day – Sno-Isle Libraries are closed!

Posted in memes | Comments Off on Memorial Day – Sno-Isle Libraries are closed!

This Week at the Library

The moment everyone has been waiting for is here … well almost.  Explore Summer starts this Wednesday, June 1st.  Details to follow, but it comes down to, do stuff, read and you will get prizes and books. Monday, May 30th  – ALL LIBRARIES CLOSED Tuesday, May 31st DIY Teens: Fuse Beads 3:30 PM – Granite […]

Posted in This Week | Comments Off on This Week at the Library

Trailer Tuesday: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Trailer Tuesday: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, Book 1 in The Raven Cycle The Raven King, Book 4 was recently released.

Posted in Trailer Tuesday | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off on Trailer Tuesday: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Vlog Squad: Mosquitoland

Welcome new Vlog Squad member Shea, reviewing Mosquitoland by David Arnold, a “really lighthearted story” with “such deep, sad topics that could be really really hard…but the author writes in such a way the you can even laugh at awful stuff.”

Posted in Vlog Squad | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off on Vlog Squad: Mosquitoland

Top 3 Right Now: Lisa @ Granite Falls

This week we are featuring Lisa, our Teen Contact at the Granite Falls Library! So Lisa, I see you are a fellow lover of not only books, but hats! What are you recommending right now (beside lovely stripped ribbon numbers with a nice brim for summer)? Paper Hearts By Meg Wiviott Be transported back to […]

Posted in Top 3 Right Now | Tagged , | Comments Off on Top 3 Right Now: Lisa @ Granite Falls

Weekend Book Giveaway: The Problem with Forever

This week we are giving away an Advanced Readers Copy of Jennifer L Armentrout‘s new book The Problem with Forever! From the publisher: For some people, silence is a weapon. For Mallory “Mouse” Dodge, it’s a shield. Growing up, she learned that the best way to survive was to say nothing. And even though it’s […]

Posted in Weekend Book Giveaway | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments

You Count – Inventing the Future

Are any of you Star Trek fans? I am. And I recently sat down to watch Star Trek: The Next Generation again. With this viewing I was fascinated to find that some of the technology that was so cool when the show aired over twenty years ago is now a regular part of our lives. […]

Posted in You Count | Comments Off on You Count – Inventing the Future

Tuesday Trailer: This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee

Tuesday Trailer: This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee

Posted in Trailer Tuesday | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Tuesday Trailer: This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee

Readers’ Corner: If You Liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid…

This week’s featured booklist is brand new to the Sno-Isle Teens page: Readalikes for Diary of a Wimpy Kid. If you’re looking for more humorous illustrated novels, this is the place to find them. These books aren’t quite graphic novels, but they’re so much more than just plain text. They have fun doodles, drawings, diary […]

Posted in Readers Corner | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off on Readers’ Corner: If You Liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid…