Classes aimed at parents and others helping tweens, teens

Providing guidance for tweens and teens as they develop isn’t always a clear path.

Classes about how to help tweens and teens as they grow and develop are taught by Cocoon House staff members and available at various Sno-Isle Libraries community libraries.

To lend a hand, Sno-Isle Libraries and Cocoon House are partnering on a series of classes to support parents and caregivers. The classes are taught by Cocoon House staff members and will take place at the Arlington, Darrington, Granite Falls, Lynnwood, Mariner, Snohomish and Sultan libraries.

Nine different classes are
being offered, touching on topics such as bullying, understanding and
preventing substance abuse in teens, and setting technology boundaries with
teens. Classes are listed below and in the Sno-Isle Libraries
calendar
.

What’s Going on in My
Teen’s Brain?

  • Snohomish Library: Tuesday, Oct. 2, 6:30-7:30
    p.m.

Understanding and
Preventing Substance Abuse in Teens

  • Mariner Library: Tuesday, Sept. 18, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Granite Falls Library, Tuesday, Sept. 27, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Arlington Library, Wednesday, Oct. 3, 6-7:15 p.m.
  • Lynnwood Library: Oct. 18, 6:30-8 p.m.

Technology Boundaries
with your Teen

  • Lynnwood Library: Thursday, Sept. 20, 6:30-8
    p.m.
  • Darrington Library: Monday, Oct. 1, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Snohomish Library: Tuesday, Oct. 9, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Parent’s Guide to
Teen Depression

  • Mariner Library: Tuesday, Sept. 25, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Lynnwood Library: Thursday, Oct. 4, 6:30-8 p.m.

Parental Involvement
(and loss) & the Effects on my Teen

  • Mariner Library: Tuesday, Oct. 2, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Have a Self and Raise
a Teen

  • Mariner Library: Tuesday, Oct. 9, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
  • Snohomish Library: Tuesday, Oct. 23, 6:30-7:30
    p.m.

Bullying

  • Sultan Library: Wednesday, Oct. 10, 5-6 p.m.
  • Granite Falls Library: Thursday, Oct. 11, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Who Am I? Your Teen’s
Quest for Identity

  • Snohomish Library: Tuesday, Oct. 16, 6:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Arlington Library: Wednesday, Oct. 24, 6-7:15 p.m.
  • Lynnwood Library: Thursday, Oct. 25, 6:30-8 p.m.