Ceremony honors Sno-Isle Libraries volunteers

The volunteer awards event took place Saturday, April 22, at the Sno-Isle Libraries Service Center in Marysville. Photo gallery 

Applications for Sno-Isle Libraries volunteers are being accepted now.

Nearly 700 Sno-Isle Libraries volunteers contributed almost 23,000 hours in 2016 to help customers and their communities.

Thirty-six volunteers earned the President’s Volunteer Service Award for their efforts. On April 22, 2017, those awards were presented during a ceremony at the Sno-Isle Libraries Service Center in Marysville.

Sno-Isle Libraries Board of Trustees Chair Marti Anamosa welcomed the volunteers in attendance along with their friends and families. Executive
Director Jonalyn Woolf-Ivory in her remarks acknowledged the Sno-Isle Libraries nominees for the Governor’s Volunteer Service Awards.
The 2017 award recipients, nominees and the location they work are:

– Linda Patterson*, Mountlake Terrace Library

– Kristen  Macaluso, Lynnwood Library
– Hedy Shiu*, Lynnwood Library
– Anthony Le, Mountlake Terrace Library
– David Benjamin Ochoa, Mountlake Terrace Library
– Andrea Vernon*, Service Center

– Dan Clark, Camano Island Library
– Helen Kinsella, Coupeville Library
– Kelly Smith, Edmonds Library
– Shirley Vanderbilt, Edmonds Library
– Gail Lajo, Freeland Library
– Bryan Beecken, Lynnwood Library
– Bonnie  Gerken*, Lynnwood Library
– Jean Minsky, Lynnwood Library
– Trish Motyl-Hruby, Mill Creek Library
– Chris Cannon, Mountlake Terrace Library
– Kevin Kleinecke, Mountlake Terrace Library
– Linda McCann, Mountlake Terrace Library
– Richard McGee, Mountlake Terrace Library
– Elizabeth Coxen, Monroe Library
– Bonnie  Drake, Monroe Library
– Michael Gantala, Monroe Library
– Amber Helman, Monroe Library
– Deborah Kyle, Monroe Library
– Randi Grossman, Mukilteo Library
– Huey-Jong (Amy) Liaw, Mukilteo Library
– David Wachob, Mukilteo Library
– Lillian VanWey, Oak Harbor Library
– Frances Ball, Service Center
– Jeffrey DePue, Service Center
– Denise  Nordland, Service Center
– Lyric Crane*, Snohomish Library
– Laura Lewis, Stanwood Library
– Shirley Snavely, Stanwood Library
– Samantha Sommers, Stanwood Library
– Teri Towle, Stanwood Library
*Governor’s Service Award nominee

Governor’s Service Award nominees
– George Winters, Darrington Library
– Bridget Wisniewski, Darrington Library
– Sue Norman,  Oak Harbor Library
– Zach Furney, Service Center
– Emily McLaughlin Sta. Maria, Edmonds Library